Join Festivalphoto at Faceboook
Follow Festivalphoto at Twitter
Watch our festival videos at Youtube
Follow Festivalphoto at Instagram
Elevener - Symmetry in motion | FESTIVALPHOTO

Elevener - Symmetry in motion



"Symmetry in motion" is the second album from Swedish AOR band Elevener. Their first album, "When kaleidoscopes collide" was released in 2008 and brought the band a lot of well deserved praise. For the first album, Elevener was really just a two piece, with Johan Bergquist covering vocals, keyboards and bass, and Anton Roos handling the drums and guitar work. This time round, Elevener is a proper band with three new members drafted in.

The album has a mix of ballads ("Dare to love" and "For the time we share"), up-tempo songs (such as "Never would I"), and classic AOR (for example "Just as I thought").

Symmetry in Motion is a good strong album with no weak tracks on it, but equally there are no songs that really stand out as being excellent either - what you have here is eleven good tracks.

Elevener are:

Pierre Wensberg - Vocals
Magnus Lindqvist - Guitars
Robert Garnold - Bass
Johan Bergquist - Keyboards
Anton Roos - Drums

Track listing:

1. Just as I thought
2. Hypnotized
3. Written in your eyes
4. Dare to love
5. Never would I
6. Heal me
7. Cage of broken dreams
8. Tearing me down
9. For the times we share
10. You got what it takes
11. Modern times

Skribent: Anthony May
Jag har inte Facebook