Join Festivalphoto at Faceboook
Follow Festivalphoto at Twitter
Watch our festival videos at Youtube
Follow Festivalphoto at Instagram
Buck Satan and the 666 shooters - Bikers are welcome ladies drink for free | FESTIVALPHOTO

Buck Satan and the 666 shooters - Bikers are welcome ladies drink for free



Ministry Founder Al Jourgensen, the godfather of industrial metal, has long been known as his country doppelganger, Buck Satan – an ode to Jourgensen’s longtime country hero Buck Owens, who just prior to his death “blessed” Jourgensen’s country side project Buck Satan & The 666 Shooters. Featuring guest artists from the metal world as well as country artists, fiddlers, cellists, pedal steel guitars, mandolins, banjos, Jourgensen digs deep into the vaults of his extensive knowledge of country music to produce this array of original tracks as well as a nod to Gram Parsons on Drug Store Truck Driving Man. Jourgensen describes the music as “Heavy Western” or “Country Core.”

Well, I have to say this is definitely very very different to Ministry. I think any Ministry fan who listens to this because of Al Jourgensen's involvement is in for a shock - its only those fans with a wide ranging taste in music who are going to really appreciate this album. It's basically Country & Western but faster and heavier.

It's surprisingly good actually - even though Country & Western certainly isn't the sort of music that normally appeals to me, this is strangely addictive stuff. The range of instruments used helps give the music a different feel to country & western while still keeping much of the essence.

This is great music with a really fun party feel to it. Al Jourgensen has never been one to stick to conventions and with his Buck Satan alter-ego he's produced some great music that is likely to shock many of Ministry's fans as well as fans of Country and Western, but once you get over the initial shock and listen to the music you can start to really appreciate what he's produced here - a great album.

"Bikers Welcome! Ladies Drink Free" is out on December 16th in Europe through AFM records (out on November 11th in the US).


Buck Satan (alias Al Jourgensen: Ministry)
Rick Nielsen (CHEAP TRICK)
Tony Campos (STATIC-X)
Mike Scaccia (RIGOR MORTIS)

Track Listing:

1. Quicker Than Liquor
2. What’s Wrong With Me
3. Medication Nation
4. Drug Store Truck Drivin’ Man
5. The Only Time I’m Sober Is When you’re Gone
6. Cheap Wine, Cheap Ramen
7. Down The Drain
8. Sleepless Nights and Bar Room Fights
9. Friend of the Devil
10. Ten Long Years In Texas
11. I Hate Every Bone In Your Body Except Mine
12. Take Me Away

Skribent: Anthony May
Jag har inte Facebook