Join Festivalphoto at Faceboook
Follow Festivalphoto at Twitter
Watch our festival videos at Youtube
Follow Festivalphoto at Instagram
Von Hertzen Brothers new single and video | FESTIVALPHOTO

Von Hertzen Brothers new single and video

THE VON HERTZEN BROTHERS new single and video LET THY WILL BE DONE preceding the release of 'The Best Of' in June via Spinefarm Records

They may sound like something from a dark fairytale, but the Von Hertzen Brothers are Finland’s No. 1 rock band – three siblings (vocalist/guitarist Mikko, guitarist/vocalist Kie & bassist/vocalist Jonne) with a formidable live reputation plus the ability to produce challenging music that never smacks of being specialist or niche.

And now, with latest studio album (‘Stars Aligned’) charting No. 1 in Finland, and staying there for three weeks, going Gold in the process, the time is right for these Grammy-winners to set their sights farther afield; they have visited the UK on three occasions (two headline shows, plus one festival appearance), and now there’s this brand new ‘Best Of’ release in June, to showcase their high-flyin’ combination of psychedelia and emotive rock, allowing recent converts to catch up with the story…

The first single from the 'Best of' for UK audiences is the epic 'Let Thy Will Be Done', six minutes of class.
Here is a link to the excellent and exhilarating video for 'Let Thy Will Be Done'

‘The Best Of’ features tracks from all of VHB’s four studio albums (‘Experience’, ‘Approach’, ‘Love Remains The Same’ plus the aforementioned ‘Stars Aligned’), and is carefully compiled 14-track chapter-closer. The album features brand new material (‘Rubicon’), an adventurous cover version (‘21st Century Schizoid Man’ by King Crimson), plus classic singles and album tracks focussing heavily on the last three studio releases, all now available via Spinefarm.
The Deluxe Edition comes with special packaging plus a bonus DVD including both promo clips and live footage, giving fans something limited, special and collectible.

1. Rubicon*
2. Let thy will be done
3. Angel’s eyes
4. Disciple of the sun
5. Miracle
6. Freedom fighter
7. Experience
8. Voices in our heads
9. Kiss a wish
10. Always been right
11. Brother
12. Somewhere in the middle
13. In the end
14. 21st century schizoid man
* = new song
-Music videos:
1. Let thy will be done
2. Always been right
3. Kiss a wish
4. In the end
5. Angel’s eyes
6. Miracle
7. Freedom fighter
-Tavastia live (Helsinki, 17.-18.12.2008)
1. Let thy will be done
2. Bring out the sun
3. Spanish 411
4. Freedom fighter
5. Somewhere in the middle
6. In the end
7. River
8. I came for you
9. The willing victim

Skribent: Anthony May
Jag har inte Facebook