Join Festivalphoto at Faceboook
Follow Festivalphoto at Twitter
Watch our festival videos at Youtube
Follow Festivalphoto at Instagram
Blackmore's Night Live DVD - A knight in York | FESTIVALPHOTO

Blackmore's Night Live DVD - A knight in York


Ritchie Blackmore’s musical career is branded by an uncompromising faithfulness to his own musical ideals: he already distinguished himself as an ambitioned rock musician in Deep Purple and Rainbow. For the past 15 years, Blackmore‘s Night has shown a marked contrast to his two previously successful bands, making him one of the few musicians who has successfully formed and performed in three different musical genres. With “A Knight In York“, the third Blackmore’s Night DVD release, Ritchie, Candice Night and their band of minstrels take their devoted audience on a musical journey through the ages.

Recorded live on 30th September 2011, “A Knight In York“ will be out on 2nd July on UDR/EMI and features identical track listings in the following formats: Special DVD + CD digipack deluxe edition; CD jewel case (audio), DVD, BluRay, double vinyl LP & digital formats, plus a special limited edition “Fan Package” (details to follow at

Blackmore’s Night “A Knight In York” Release date 2nd July 2012

The Band:
Ritchie Blackmore: Electric and acoustic guitars, mandolin, mandola, hurdy - gurdy
Candice Night: Lead vocals, Renaissance wood winds, pennywhistles and tambourine
Earl Grey of Chimay: Bass, rhythm guitar
Bard David of Larchmont: Keyboards and vocals
Squire Malcolm of Lumley: drums and percussion
Gypsy Rose: Violin and harmony vocals
Minstrel Albert: Various medieval woodwinds
Special Guest: Autumn

Track Listing:

01 Locked Within The Crystal Ball
02 Gilded Cage
03 The Circle
04 Journeyman
05 World Of Stone
06 The Peasant‘s Promise
07 Toast To Tomorrow
08 Fires At Midnight
09 Barbara Allen
10 Darkness
11 Dance Of The Darkness
12 Dandelion Wine
13 All The Fun Of The Fayre
14 First Of May


• DVD + CD Digipack (CD rack size) - UDR0200 DVD+CD
• DVD (Amaray) - UDR 0203DVD
• CD (Jewel Case) - UDR 0204CD
• Double Vinyl LP 12“ (Gatefold) - UDR 0205LP
• Blu-Ray - UDR 0206BR
• Digital (audio) - UDR 0207
• Digital (video) - UDR 0208
• D2C - UDR 0209BOX

Skribent: Anthony May
Jag har inte Facebook