Join Festivalphoto at Faceboook
Follow Festivalphoto at Twitter
Watch our festival videos at Youtube
Follow Festivalphoto at Instagram
Arthemis - We fight | FESTIVALPHOTO

Arthemis - We fight



Italian Heavy metal/Thrash metal band Athemis were formed in 1999 by Andrea Martongelli. Since then they've released six studio albums. It's only in the last two or three years they've really started to become well known in the UK, thanks to appearances at Bloodstock, Hard Rock Hell and Hammerfest and releasing their "Pop up your ass vol 1" EP which featured six cover versions - of songs by Rihanna, Madonna, Lady Gaga, Micheal Jackson, Destiny's Child, and Britney Spears, which was very funny and was made available for free download.

Now signed to Off yer Rocka recordings, they're back with their latest album (their seventh) - We fight.

Brief comments on a few tracks..

The album starts with a good instrumental track - "Apocalyptic nightmare" It hints at what is to come with the guitar work, but feels like they were holding back. The album builds to a climax before the album kicks off properly with "Empire". This is more like it - fast, heavy, great guitar work and powerful vocals. This is a damn good track.

Title track "We fight" is the first single from the album, and it's definitely a good choice as the single - this is a killer track from Arthemis.

"Alone" is a slower track. Not so heavy, it's a great metal ballad - plenty of guitar to remind you it's still metal, but allowing the soulful vocals to take centre stage. A great song.

The album is packed full of great guitar riffs, powerful soaring vocals, with the drums and bass powering the songs along. It's not relentlessly heavy by any means - there are plenty of changes of pace and power to make sure the album is varied and stays interesting and enjoyable to listen to.

A great album thats well worth a listen.

"We Fight" will be released on August 27th 2012 via Off Yer Rocka Recordings.

Arthemis are:

Fabio D - Vocals
Andy - Guitars
Damian - Bass
Paul - Drums

Track listing:

1. Apocalyptic Nightmare (instrumental)
2. Empire
3. We fight
4. Blood of generations
5. Burning star
6. Cry for freedom
7. Alone
8. Reign of terror
9. Still awake
10. The man who killed the sun
11. Metal hammer

Skribent: Anthony May
Jag har inte Facebook