Join Festivalphoto at Faceboook
Follow Festivalphoto at Twitter
Watch our festival videos at Youtube
Follow Festivalphoto at Instagram
CHILDREN OF BODOM reveal album title, Cover artwork & Track listing | FESTIVALPHOTO

CHILDREN OF BODOM reveal album title, Cover artwork & Track listing


Finnish metal superstars CHILDREN OF BODOM have named their 8thstudio album “Halo Of Blood” and have unveiled the album artwork.
Coverart was created this time by Sami Saramäki (Follow The Reaper, Are You Dead Yet?, Hate Crew Deathroll).

Mastermind Alexi Laiho commented:
“Halo Of Blood is the 8th studio album from Children Of Bodom and believe it or not but we still managed to keep it fresh
and new while still maintaining the elements that make COB sound recognizable. Its got the fastest and the slowest song
we ever made and lyrics wise there are themes we had never had before. Its 10 new songs of pure nordic metal and whether
you enjoy it with a beer or a glass of water, I’m sure you will have a good time.”

Bass player Henkka Seppälä states about the artwork:
"We wanted to have a winter scene. Somehow it fits Well with the atmosphere of the music and the composing session.
It could be lake bodom actually, frozen, with people trapped under the ice. Very Finnish looking scene.
We were really happy how Sami created the whole imagery!"

The “Halo Of Blood” track listing:
01. Waste Of Skin
02. Halo Of Blood
03. Scream For Silence
04. Transference
05. Bodom Blue Moon (The Second Coming)
06. The Days Are Numbered
07. Dead Man’s Hand On You
08. Damage Beyond Repair
09. All Twisted
10. One Bottle And A Knee Deep

“Halo Of Blood” will be released June, 07 via Nuclear Blast. | |

Skribent: Anthony May
Jag har inte Facebook