Join Festivalphoto at Faceboook
Follow Festivalphoto at Twitter
Watch our festival videos at Youtube
Follow Festivalphoto at Instagram


Again Century Media has dug deep into the rotten soil of the ancient death metal grounds and now is proud to announce the successful exhumation of entire demo recordings of Finland’s notorious death metal masters NECROPSY. Emerging from the small yet fantastic Finnish death metal scene of the late 80s / early 90s, NECROPSY dwell amongst the few but legendary bands of that time such as SENTENCED, AMORPHIS, CONVULSE, XYSMA, DISGRACE, DEMIGOD, DEMILICH, ADRAMELECH, ABHORRENCE or PURTENANCE. Never having reached a wider audience during the band’s existence from 1987 to 1993 (until its resurrection in 2008) NECROPSY nevertheless managed to release a bunch of demos containing outstandingly great real Finnish death metal, that just deserve to be discovered by more people than those lucky guys owning the original tapes. “Tomb Of The Forgotten – The Complete Demo Recordings” (to be released on June 3rd, 2013) includes the band’s complete demo recordings, from the first demo “Mental Disturbance” from 1989 until the last recorded tune “Anointing Of The Sick” (1993). The entire material has been carefully remastered at DMS Mastering Studio (MORBID, ASPHYX, GRAVE etc.) from the original tapes. The result is mindblowing: Without ever destroying the analog charm of the old tapes, all songs sound fresh, just like they have been recorded just a few years ago. The cover has been done by César Valladares (ASPHYX, KRISIUN etc.) and perfectly captures the spirit of the ancient death metal demo days. Timo Hanhirova of MIASMA MAG (FI) has done a detailed interview with NECROPSY’s main man Janne Kosonen and former guitarist Aatu Holma telling the entire story of the band. And of course the release is stuffed with loads of old and never-seen-before photos, demo art, flyers etc.

“Tomb Of The Forgotten – The Complete Demo Recordings” is going to be released as a 3CD Jewelcase with o-card and extensive booklet as well as on limited 4LP and as digital download.

Check out to get your hands on a copy of the super limited colored vinyl version.

Smell the white perfect fume from the grave…

“Tomb Of The Forgotten – The Complete Demo Recordings” track-listing:

1. Mental Disturbance
2. Extricate From The Life
3. Slippery Games
4. Intro - Appearing Lunacy
5. Scars Beyond Recovery
6. Fetchers Of Soul
7. Imminent Prophecy
8. Curse
9. L.G.I.
10. Intro - Sanctify The Crucifixion Ritual
11. Dust Thou Art
12. Allienced With Darkness
13. Fall-Out
14. G.A.B.G.
15. Chronic Agony
16. Formal Absurdity
17. Charge Of Undead

Tracks 1-3: Taken from “Mental Disturbance” demo (1989)
Tracks 4-9: Taken from “Curse” demo (1990)
Tracks 10-17: Taken from “Indigestion” demo (1990)

All tracks previously unreleased on CD and vinyl

1. Never To Be Forgotten
2. Dark Fantasies
3. Refusal Of Cross
4. Under The Masses
5. White Perfect Fume
6. Locked
7. Born And Begotten In Sin
8. Dance Among The Dead
9. Cross Of Deceased Flesh
10. Garden Of Rotting
11. Cold Inert Mass Of Meat

Tracks 1-2: Taken from “Promo 1991” demo
Tracks 3-6: Taken from “Another World” demo (1991)
Tracks 7-11: Taken from “Go All The Way Of Flesh” demo (1992)

All tracks previously unreleased on CD and vinyl, except tracks 1 and 2 that have been released on the “Never To Be Forgotten” 7inch EP (1992)

1. Intro
2. Blasphemous Degradation
3. White Perfect Fume
4. From The Depths
5. Under The Masses
6. The Morass
7. Implicit Confidence
8. Shattered
9. Rune Of Suffering
10. Black Dyed Dawns
11. Martyrdom
12. Anointing Of The Sick

Tracks 1-6: Taken from the split LP with DEMIGOD
Tracks 7-11: Taken from the “Promo 1993” demo
Track 12: Taken from the “Monoheads” compilation

All tracks previously unreleased on CD, except track 12
Tracks 7-12 previously unreleased on vinyl

NECROPSY online:

Century Media Records online:

Century Media webshop:

Skribent: Anthony May
Jag har inte Facebook