Join Festivalphoto at Faceboook
Follow Festivalphoto at Twitter
Watch our festival videos at Youtube
Follow Festivalphoto at Instagram


Have you ever experienced the sensation that being at a special place at a special time feels so overwhelming and surreal that it leaves a lasting impression on you and your life?

On 'Black Summer Choirs', Italian cult group Kirlian Camera takes you to such a place. Elena Alice Fossi and Angelo Bergamini are plunging the listener head first into a multifaceted sonic universe of adventurous sound designs, hypnotic electronic beats, anthemic melodies and cinematic darkness on one of the most complex and intense experiences of their career. The band masterfully intertwines grand scale Pop moments with experimental gloom and beat-driven Electronica with intimate chamber music, all the while breathing that irresistible aura of grandeur that the band is famous and loved for, giving Elena Alice Fossi the perfect vehicle for delivering some of her most powerful and gripping vocal performances, ever. Thus, 'Black Summer Choirs' becomes one of the most daring ventures into unexplored territory that Kirlian Camera have ever attempted while still retaining all of the group’s trademark ingredients that have earned the group a faithful and ever growing fan following around the world.

Produced by Elena Alice Fossi along with top producer John Fryer (Depeche Mode, Nine Inch Nails, HIM, Radiohead, Cocteau Twins), the new album also features a large scale sound befitting of the monumental structures. Balancing the tight rope between subversive Pop music, Trip Hop, Neofolk, modern club Electronica, Soundtrack and pure art, Kirlian Camera’s “black album” never ceases to impress.

Track list 'Black Summer Choirs':
1. Silencing the world
2. Black August
3. Final Interview 1
4. Heavens
5. The Fountain Of Clouds
6. Final Interview 2
7. مادة مظلمة (Materia Oscura – official version)
8. Final Interview 3
9. Farewell Road
10. My Kids Kill
11. Words
12. Final Interview 4
13. Barren Cornfields
14. Stranger In The Abadoned Station

'Black Summer Choirs' will be released on June 17th 2013 via Out Of Line Music.

For more information, please visit: |

Skribent: Anthony May
Jag har inte Facebook