Join Festivalphoto at Faceboook
Follow Festivalphoto at Twitter
Watch our festival videos at Youtube
Follow Festivalphoto at Instagram
AGELESS OBLIVION set to release sophomore album 'Penthos' | FESTIVALPHOTO

AGELESS OBLIVION set to release sophomore album 'Penthos'

UK Progressive Death outfit AGELESS OBLIVION have unveiled their brand new full length 'PENTHOS', set for release on the 17th March through SOAR/Century Media.
Produced by Chris Fielding (Napalm Death, Electric Wizard) and mixed by Hertz Studios (Behemoth, Decapitated), PENTHOS is a devastating blend of Morbid Angel Death Metal, Akercocke style Blackened Heaviness and Neurosis inspired soundscapes.

The result is a jaw dropping effort which takes the unique template of debut record 'Temples Of Transcendent Evolution' to the next level, fully cementing AO's signature sound.
The band have a static video uploaded of first offering 'Glacial Blood'

Dom Lawson of METAL HAMMER described the band as 'The actual future of Metal'. A huge statement, but one that becomes totally justified upon listening to the sheer magnitude and ambition of PENTHOS.

Having already shared stages with extreme metal behemoths by the likes of Decapitated, Aeon, Cerebral Bore, Fleshgod Apocalypse, Dyscarnate, Conan, Blood Red Throne & Latitudes, The band have made an affinity for the stage and constantly expand on a live performance with an objective to merge the atmospheric with the primal belligerence of traditional Death Metal. An endeavour that promises to bring something fresh to what is to this day still considered a formidable genre of music.

'Penthos track' listing:
1. Wolf's Head
2. The Midas Throat
3. Glacial Blood
4. Where Wasps Now Nest
5. Submergence
6. Furnace
7. Those Who Fed Of Light
8. A Crawling Ingression
9. Penthos: Lament
10. Penthos: Omnipresent

Ageless Oblivion online:

Siege Of Amida online:

Century Media webshop:

Skribent: Anthony May
Jag har inte Facebook