Join Festivalphoto at Faceboook
Follow Festivalphoto at Twitter
Watch our festival videos at Youtube
Follow Festivalphoto at Instagram
Eurovision Song Contest Copenhagen 2014 - Official Album Out Now | FESTIVALPHOTO

Eurovision Song Contest Copenhagen 2014 - Official Album Out Now


The diversity of the songs on this album, with ballads, pop, rock, dance, country, folk and rap genres all represented, pose a tough choice for the millions of voters in May, but one of the songs on this collection will be the next Eurovision Song Contest winner. #JoinUs” and see if it will be your favourite!

The Danish capital of Copenhagen plays host to the 59th Eurovision Song Contest in May incorporating the values of sustainability, diversity and tolerance.

Copenhagen is creating a 'Eurovision island' and transforming a former shipyard shed into a state-of-the-art arena to showcase the songs of 37 nations spread over two live semi-finals on May 6th and 8th, climaxing in the grand final on May 10th.

Where once steel plates were welded together, artists will use music to form new attachments between nations, and the launches will not be of ships, but of dreams and careers. With an audience in excess of 100 million, no other musical event can provide such as kick-start for an international career. Forty years ago, victory provided the springboard to international success for ABBA, and last year Denmark's Emmelie de Forest found herself scaling the charts all over Europe with her winning song “Only Teardrops”.

Bonus Track by last years winner Emmelie de Forest

Emmelie carried back the Eurovision trophy to Copenhagen, and with it the honour of hosting the contest, which is being held under the slogan #JoinUs. Emmelie also sings the official #JoinUs song “Rainmaker”, which she has composed with Jakob S. Glæsner and Frederik Sonefors. Emmelie says “Just to be involved in an event as magical as the Eurovision Song Contest is an incredible experience for any singer. To have won it surpassed all my wildest dreams. I am so proud and excited to be welcoming artists from all over Europe to Copenhagen in May, and to have the chance to share the stage with them.” Emmelie will perform “Rainmaker” with all the Eurovision contestants live on stage on May 10th, and the song is included as a bonus track on this album.

• Release 14th April: Digital and physical 2CD album including all 37 songs from Europe’s favorite TV show + the official #JoinUs Song Rainmaker by Emmelie de Forest



1 Albania / Hersi / One Night’s Anger
2 Armenia / Aram Mp3 / Not Alone
3 Austria / Conchita Wurst / Rise Like A Phoenix
4 Azerbaijan / Dilara Kazimova / Start A Fire
5 Belgium / Axel Hirsoux / Mother
6 Belarus / Teo / Cheesecake
7 Switzerland / Sebalter / Hunter Of Stars
8 Germany / Elaiza / Is It Right
9 Denmark / Basim / Cliché Love Song
10 Estonia / Tanja / Amazing
11 Spain / Ruth Lorenzo / Dancing In The Rain
12 Finland / Softengine / Something Better
13 France / TWIN TWIN / Moustache
14 United Kingdom / Molly / Children Of The Universe
15 Georgia / The Shin And Mariko / Three Minutes To Earth
16 Greece / Freaky Fortune Feat. RiskyKidd / Rise Up
17 Hungary / András Kállay-Saunders / Running
18 Ireland / Can-Linn (Feat. Kasey Smith) / Heartbeat
19 Israel / Mei Finegold / Same Heart

1 Iceland / Pollapönk / No Prejudice
2 Italy / Emma / La Mia Città
3 Lithuania / Vilija MatačIū Nait / Attention
4 Latvia / Aarzemnieki / Cake To Bake
5 Moldova / Cristina Scarlat / Wild Soul
6 Montenegro / Sergej Cetkovic / Moj Svijet
7 F.Y.R. Macedonia / Tijana / To The Sky
8 Malta / Firelight / Coming Home
9 The Netherlands / The Common Linnets / Calm After The Storm
10 Norway / Carl Espen / Silent Storm
11 Poland / Donatan & Cleo / My Slowianie - We Are Slavic
12 Portugal / Suzy / Quero Ser Tua
13 Romania / Paula Seling & OVI / Miracle
14 Russia / Tolmachevy Sisters / Shine
15 Sweden / Sanna Nielsen / Undo
16 Slovenia / Tinkara Kova / Round And Round
17 San Marino / Valentina Monetta / Maybe (Forse)
18 Ukraine / Mariya Yaremchuk / Tick - Tock
19 Bonus Track / Emmelie de Forest / Rainmaker (The Official #JoinUs Song)

Skribent: Anthony May
Jag har inte Facebook