Join Festivalphoto at Faceboook
Follow Festivalphoto at Twitter
Watch our festival videos at Youtube
Follow Festivalphoto at Instagram
Bryan Adams: Live At Wembley DVD | FESTIVALPHOTO

Bryan Adams: Live At Wembley DVD



Back in the 90’s Bryan Adams was huge, and now finally 20 years after those Wembley concerts, this DVD shows you the magic that made him a global superstar. The tour was in support of his latest release 18 'til I die.
With a 24 song set list packed with hit singles, fan favourites and even a few well-chosen covers Bryan is backed by one of the tightest live bands out there, much underrated guitarist Keith Scott, drummer Mickey Curry, bass player Dave Taylor and Tommy Mandel on keyboards who really steals the show on the monster hit ‘(Everything I Do) I Do It For You’. Melissa Etheridge sings the duet part made famous by Tina Turner on “It’s Only Love” these are just a handful of the highlights on this dvd.
Opening up with “The Only Thing That Looks Good on Me Is You” is a great way to start, as it really gets the crowd rocking, and the hits just keep coming, lifting all the best tracks from “Reckless”, “Waking Up the Neighbours” as well as stuff from his latest release.
Mid gig the band decamp to a satellite-stage in the centre of the crowd, allowing those at the back a better view and a piece of the action, by the time ‘She’s Only Happy When She’s Dancin’ bursts into live, the tiny stage is nearly swamped with adoring fans.
Back on the mainstage for a 5 song encore, Bryan unleashes his greatest hit, “Summer of '69” followed by “All for Love” and “Let's Make a Night to Remember”. You would be forgiven in thinking that would be it, but Bryan has an ace up his sleeve, or make that two as he surprises everybody by covering the Clash’s ‘I Fought The Law But The Law Won’ before closing with the bittersweet “Heaven”.
A magical way to end a special night.
As this was recorded 20 yrs ago the images are not as sharp as today’s standards, but it still looks superb and clearly a lot of money was spent on the production and recording of this gig. The sound is near damn perfect too, so why the 20 years wait to release it?

01. The Only Thing That Looks Good on Me Is You
02. Do to You
03. Kids Wanna Rock
04. Can't Stop This Thing We Started
05. This Time
06. 18 Til I Die
07. Have You Ever Really Loved a Woman?
08. Touch the Hand
09. Cuts Like a Knife
10. It's Only Love (with Melissa Etheridge)
11. Somebody
12. (Everything I Do) I Do It for You
13. Run to You
14. There Will Never Be Another Tonight
15. Seven Nights to Rock
16. (I Wanna Be) Your Underwear
17. Wild Thing
18. It Ain't a Party...If You Can't Come 'Round
19. She's Only Happy When She's Dancin'
20. Summer of '69
21. All for Love
22. Let's Make a Night to Remember
23. I Fought the Law
24. Heaven

Out now on Eagle Rock

Skribent: Dr Rock
Jag har inte Facebook