Join Festivalphoto at Faceboook
Follow Festivalphoto at Twitter
Watch our festival videos at Youtube
Follow Festivalphoto at Instagram
Duncan Lloyd - I O U O M E | FESTIVALPHOTO

Duncan Lloyd - I O U O M E



Maximo Park founder and guitarist is one of those musicians who isn't content with just being in one band and outside Maximo park has released several albums either as his project "Decade in exile" or solo under his own name. I O U O M E is his latest solo album.

Maximo Park bandmate Tom England joins him to play drums and on a couple of songs Nicole Summers from Eternal Summers joins to add her vocals. I'm a bit disappointed with how Nicole's vocals were used though - they're so distorted and underused that it's a bit of a waste really.

The vocals in "Painters" remind me of Simon and Garfunkel. It's a great song with a vintage /nostalgic feel and one of my favourites on the album.

The album is really well done - things are constantly changing musically with no two songs being quite alike but the warm vocals tie things together nicely. The songwriting here really is superb which won't come as a surprise to Maximo park fans. It's a great album that's well worth checking out.

I O U O M E will be released on 26th May 2017

Track listing:

1. The city weeps
2. You seem confused
3. Heart in delay
4. Being frank
5. A little lit up
6. Painters
7. Steel pin raindrops
8. Tomorrow's fires
9. Heads of the Bastille
10. Really

Skribent: Anthony May
Jag har inte Facebook