Join Festivalphoto at Faceboook
Follow Festivalphoto at Twitter
Watch our festival videos at Youtube
Follow Festivalphoto at Instagram
Hardline: Danger Zone | FESTIVALPHOTO

Hardline: Danger Zone




HARDLINE´S history dates back to 1991. The term supergroup was immediate as it was formed by JOURNEY guitarist Neal Schon, brothers Joey and Johnny Gioeli on guitars and vocals respectively, bassist Todd Jensen (ex SEQUEL) and drummer Deen Castronovo. The circulation of musicians was fierce of cause, with Neal returning to JOURNEY and Tod and Deen joining OZZY. Geezer Butler has been in the band, which also goes for Rob Rock, and a good few more. Today the band is centered around sole remaining original member Johnny, who has enlisted the aid of keyboardist Alessandro del Vecchio (EDGE OF FOREVER), guitarist Thorsten Koehne (EDEN´S CURSE), bassist Anna Portalupi (MITCH MALLOY) and drummer Francesco Jovino (UDO).

Opener “Fever Dreams” had me going for the medicine box. The typical archetypal elegant and catchy US AOR is striking. The song is possibly one of the best openers in 2012. The JOURNEY feeling is so present I could swear Neal Schon was present. There are quite a few plusses scrabbled on my info sheet. The flattest moments are the somewhat lame “Stronger than Me” and the slightly inferior “I Don´t Wanna Break Away”. Otherwise HARDLINE 2012 leaves pretty little more to ask for. “Show Me Your Love” remins me of VAI/VANDENBERG WHITESNAKE, the potential live favorites are many; “The Only One”, “Never too Late for Love”, “What I´d Like” are just three of them. If they had opted for 10 tracks, leaving out the ones mentioned before, this one would have been a necessity in my 2012 Best of list, but it remains a strong contender.

Track List
Fever Dreams
10000 Reasons
Danger Zone
What I´d Like
Stronger Than Me
Never Too Late for Love
I Don´t Wanna Break Away
Look at You Now
Please Have Faith in Me
Show Me Your Love
The Only One

Skribent: Mikael Johansson
Jag har inte Facebook