Join Festivalphoto at Faceboook
Follow Festivalphoto at Twitter
Watch our festival videos at Youtube
Follow Festivalphoto at Instagram
Praying Mantis celebrate 30 years with a special EP | FESTIVALPHOTO

Praying Mantis celebrate 30 years with a special EP


February the 21th 2011 will see Praying Mantis release. a special limited edition EP “Metalmorphosis” to celebrate 30 years since the release of their critically acclaimed Album “Time Tells No Lies” and include 5 songs some of which are from the original album re-recorded by the current Mantis line up.

The songs the band have chosen are:

1. Children of The Earth 2010
2. Praying Mantis 2010
3. Lovers to the Grave 2010
4. Panic in the Streets 2010
5. Captured City 2010

All tracks have been completely re-recorded by;

Chris Troy – Bass & Vocals
Tino Troy – Guitars & Vocals
Andy Burgess – Guitars
Benjy Reid – Drums
Mike Freeland – Vocals

2009 saw the band release “Sanctuary” and the reviews and feedback have been fantastic. As a follow up and a celebration of 30 years of having the opportunity to perform, write and record the band have recorded “Metalmorphosis“.

“Metalmorphosis” will be available via praying mantis’s websites from 21th February 2011 as a special limited edition in a embossed digipack.

Praying Mantis selling the EP “Metalmorphosis” at £5.50 + posting to order via the website and on iTunes. The EP will also be available at the live shows throughout 2011.

Skribent: Mikael Johansson
Jag har inte Facebook